Library ReOpening Updates

 

The safety of our community is at the forefront of our decision-making as we continue to respond to this current health emergency.  The Northfield Public Library serves the entire neighborhood including elderly individuals, newborns and those with underlying health issues.  Fines will be waived on all overdue materials.  Through our website, www.nflibrary.org, you can connect to Overdrive to download audio books and ebooks.   There are also resources for students available to you for all of us who have students beginning home instruction.   Please check in to our website and social media feeds for further updates from the library.

Thank you all for your understanding, your empathy and your willingness to do what is best for the Northfield Community.

Tumble Books Link

       

Regular Hours:
Monday - Thursday  10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday - Saturday 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sunday CLOSED

 

Library Closings for 2020

Date Holiday Hours
Wednesday, January 1 New Year's Day Closed
Monday, January 20 Martin Luther King Jr Closed
Monday, February 17 President's Day Closed
 Friday, April 10 Good Friday Closed
 Monday, May 25 Memorial Day Closed
 Saturday, July 4 Independence Day Closed
 Monday, September 7 Labor Day Closed
 Monday, October 12 Columbus Day Closed
Wednesday, November 11 Veterans Day Closed
Thursday, November 26 Thanksgiving Day Closed
Thursday December 24 Christmas Eve Close at 1pm
Friday, December 25 Chrsitamas Day Closed
Thursday, December 31 New Years Eve Close at 1pm
Friday, January 1, 2021 New Years Day Closed

Resources for COVID-19

CDC & Prevention https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-nCoV/index.html

New Jersey Department of Health https://www.nj.gov/health/cd/topics/ncov.shtml

Atlantic County Division of Public Health https://www.atlantic-county.org/public-health/

New Jersey State Library COVID-19 Resources https://libguides.njstatelib.org/covid2019


JerseyClicks One Search

  


Last Two Years Only